Tonight, Tonight

20 06 2008

Acabo de recordar una de mis canciones preferidas y que hacía muchísimo que no escuchaba. Dejo aquí el vídeo (uno de los mejores videoclips de la historia, inspirado en Le Voyage dans la lune de Georges Méliès) y la letra (que además de ser preciosa, creo que ahora me viene bastante a cuento). 

Time is never time at all
You can never ever leave without leaving a piece of youth
And our lives are forever changed
We will never be the same
The more you change the less you feel

Believe, believe in me, believe
Believe that life can change
That youre not stuck in vain
Were not the same, were different tonight
Tonight, so bright
Tonight

And you know youre never sure
But youre sure you could be right
If you held yourself up to the light
And the embers never fade in your city by the lake
The place where you were born

Believe, believe in me, believe
Believe in the resolute urgency of now
And if you believe theres not a chance tonight
Tonight, so bright
Tonight

Well crucify the insincere tonight
Well make things right, well feel it all tonight
Well find a way to offer up the night tonight
The indescribable moments of your life tonight
The impossible is possible tonight
Believe in me as I believe in you, tonight.

Smashing Pumpkins

Acciones

Information

5 responses

21 06 2008
Edgar

Exelente video, una gran banda y un gran album. =)

22 06 2008
caoticainma

No me canso de escucharla.

Saludos!

24 06 2008
Roberto

Hola Inma!!! cuanto tiempo…mucho lío por la vida…….vaya temazo que acabas de poner, curiosamente es mi segunda canción favorita de los Smashing…

24 06 2008
Roberto

La mejor es disarm…sin duda..toma enlace..

http://es.youtube.com/watch?v=QQtLoJlQD6E

25 06 2008
caoticainma

Hola! cuánto tiempo! Muy buena también Disarm, aunque para mí la mejor sigue siendo “Tonight, tonight”, jeje. Me alegro de verte por aquí, espero que todo vaya bien.

Besos!

Responder

